Happy Birthday Elvis Presley Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie!

I am not a huge Elvis fan, but I am a fan of his well-known combo: peanut butter & banana!

Peanut Butter & Banana is what was for breakfast today!

I happen to remember his birthday for 2 reasons: 1) it is the same as my grandpa’s & 2) it is the day before MY birthday!

Elvis fans know his sandwich of choice was a grilled peanut butter & banana sandwich, sometimes with bacon on it!

One of my favorite Elvis songs:

I love peanut butter. It is important to read the labels and get some that does not have hydrogenated (or partially hydrogenated) vegetable oil. Also, get one that has no high fructose corn syrup.

Anytime I eat the cheap stuff that has those ingredients, I feel ill. So, avoid it at all costs!!

So, I put a bit of chocolate in the PB/Banana combo. Not just any chocolate, but the Perfect Food RAW mix. It has good greens and gluten-free grains in it.
image

Elvis Peanut Butter-Banana Smoothie

1 banana (I use frozen ones)
1 single-serving plain Greek yogurt
2 heaping tbsp Peanut Butter
1 scant scoop Garden of Life Perfect Food RAW Cacao
1-2 Tbsp Coconut Secret Coconut Nectar
1 handful ice cubes (5-6 cubes)
Water, enough to make it blend (I just fill the yogurt cup with water)

Blend all in the blender until smooth. Took me about 1 minute in the Ninja.

One thought on “Happy Birthday Elvis Presley Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie!

  1. Pingback: Coconut Secret Nectar & Aminos Review | Garden of Good Eatin'

Leave a Reply

