Living NOW Foods Allergen-Free Line Review + Giveaway!

The absolute first thing I noticed was the zipper clasp on the top of the bag! I wish all bags had zip shut option. You know how much headache that would relieve?! Wow. Thanks a lot Living NOW Foods!

image

I am excited to share with you these amazing allergen-free products from the NOW Foods brand.

I received the new Living NOW Gluten-Free Allergen-Free line. Amaranth, Quinoa, Brown Rice Flour, White Rice Flour, Tapioca Flour, Chocolate Chip Cookie Mix and Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Mix.

This line of products is free of the eight major allergens: wheat, dairy, eggs, soy, tree nuts, peanuts, fish and shellfish. And the best part? It’s all Non-GMO! I love real food!

Learn more about the products from their site here.

The first thing I made with the flours was crackers to go with my chili. Then I made soft fluffy ‘buttermilk’ biscuits. I even experimented making cinnamon rolls with the tapioca flour and some coconut flakes I already had. They turned out great!

I made too many substitutions on the chocolate chip cookies. They tasted good (a little sweet!), but half ghee/half coconut oil with a flax egg did not work well. Next time, I’ll remember to follow the instructions!

I am holding out on the banana bread to make it for Christmas dessert. I am super excited about that! I used to buy a vegan chocolate banana bread from coffeeshop in my hometown. I am glad to now be able to whip up a gluten-free option!

The amaranth and quinoa will probably find their way into a multigrain bread recipe. I love using quinoa as a stuffing for stuffed bell peppers or a simple grain side dish.

With all these great gluten-free grains and flours, the possibilities are endless!

image

I am very grateful for Living NOW Allergen-Free line of products. I hope you will try them as well!

One lucky winner will be the recipient of their own package of this line. Click below to enter the raffle for these products. The raffle entry ends 01/09/2014 at 12:00AM EST (Which also happens to be my birthday!)

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Click to Enter

Good Luck & Happy Eatin’!

Disclaimer: Living NOW Foods provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

40 thoughts on “Living NOW Foods Allergen-Free Line Review + Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Living NOW Foods Allergen-Free Gift Pack Giveaway - Giveaway Promote

  2. Pingback: Cinnamon Rolls (Gluten, Dairy, Yeast & Grain Free!) | Garden of Good Eatin'

  3. Pingback: Gluten-Free Crackers | Garden of Good Eatin'

  4. Pingback: Pot Roast with Vegetables (Gluten-Free) | Garden of Good Eatin'

  5. Pingback: Friday Giveaway Roundup - 92 Giveaways | Young Adult Money

  6. Would love to try to make the biscuits. Make them all the time, but we are going to try to go gluten free, and I was hoping to find a great recipe and flour sub.

  7. Pingback: Quinoa Stuffed Bell Peppers | Garden of Good Eatin'

Leave a Reply

