Post-Thanksgiving Check In, Giveaways + Updates

Hope everyone has had a Happy Thanksgiving with your families!

We are forever thankful and grateful for the blessings of health, shelter, joy and abundance we give and receive.

image

Lots of everything: smiles, happy bellies, naps and tree decorating!

We had a great feast for a few days now. My fiancé prepared the Cornish hens with vegetables like squash, carrots and celery. We saved that broth to make a gluten-free gravy.
I used some Udi’s GF Bagels to make a stuffing/dressing. It was great!
I even got to eat some of my own batch of sauerkraut! Plus, mashed sweet potatoes and cooked beet & collard greens!

image

I was happy to make TWO pies! Of course, I had to make the Raw Vegan Coconut Lime Pie. I also made a Banana Coconut Cream pie. The crust was made from Snickerdoodles and pecans mashed together. It was great.

image

My love *loves* cranberry sauce, so I made a healthy alternative the canned stuff. Check that out here.

And pie needs whipped cream, so I made it with coconut cream following Oh She Glows! instructions.

image

There is the lime pie with coconut cream topped with cranberry sauce. You betcha that was breakfast! 😉

In other news

I have THREE active giveaways going on right now.

Pure Indian Foods Grass-Fed Organic Ghee (14 DAYS LEFT!!)

Tropical Traditions Gold Label Coconut Oil (FOUR DAYS LEFT!!)

Artisana Foods & Ek-Chok Criollo Cacao (ONE DAY LEFT!!)

I am in contact with a few more amazing companies that want you to have free stuff, too! So be sure to check out the site for more giveaways in the near future!

The Facebook page has reached over 100 fans. That is great. I am happy to share recipes, nutritional information and food talk online. Join us there!

We have reached over 1400 views since beginning this blog in October. You guys are coming from all over the world! It is amazing.
Feel free to leave messages about gluten-free (or foods you wish were!) from your part of the world.

Much love to you all!

Happy Eatin’!

Leave a Reply

