Bob’s Red Mill Organic Whole Buckwheat Flour Review

I have always loved winning contests as a child. Who doesn’t like winning?! I’ve won concert tickets from radio contests, spelling bees and money.

I have entered some contests online recently and am super grateful to have been chosen for The Healthy Apple‘s grain-free flour giveaway.

image

I was excited to wake up this morning with a package at my door! Inside the UPS box was a box containing FOUR Bob’s Red Mill Organic Buckwheat Flour!

image

I have not tried buckwheat flour. Even though I have read it was gluten-free, I have never ventured out to buy it. I was surprised by it’s dark brown color. It looks similar to an ancient grain flour I would get from Indian grocer; Ragi, also known as finger millet. Just like it’s cousin, Buckwheat is also high in Iron and other B vitamins. Buckwheat is a healthy gluten-free flour that is also a good source of protein and fiber.

I made cookies, pancakes and muffins with this flour. They turned out amazing!

 

 

Disclosure: Bob’s Red Mill Organic Whole Buckwheat flour was free from the company and blog contest. All opinions are my own and completely voluntary.

7 thoughts on “Bob’s Red Mill Organic Whole Buckwheat Flour Review

  1. Looks good! Sounds like you had a tasty breakfast. We’ve made homemade pancake mixes using buckwheat… even with it’s heavier consistency we all really enjoyed it.
    Funny too that I put a pancake recipe in my post tonight, but mine is using squash! Check it out!
    Saw you at UBC…
    Best,
    Jean

  2. Pingback: Olivio Coconut Spread Review + Buckwheat Carob Chip Cookies (gluten/dairy/grain-free!) | Garden of Good Eatin'

  3. Pingback: Buckwheat Carob Chip Cookies (Gluten, Dairy & Grain Free) | Garden of Good Eatin'

  4. Pingback: Buckwheat & Sorghum Pancakes (Gluten-Free) | Garden of Good Eatin'

  5. Pingback: Apple Cinnamon Muffins (Vegan & Gluten-Free) | Garden of Good Eatin'

Leave a Reply

